beats

D

dankness

whats the trick to making non head banger hip hop beats??//

i dunno. some of the beats im making just sound like 50 would be rappin over it. i like classic hip hop like binary star, afu-ra.

any more feedback would be great

i dunno...

slow it down, use softer sounds, focus on melody...

sorry man, im no expert on these beats. happy to bump the thread for ya though...

peace.

I know what your talkin about. See, it's all in the melody. I've noticed that 50 type beats eg. In DA Club, are very repetitious. You constantly hear the same instrument doing the same thing over and over. These beats also hit harder(heavier kicks, snares and claps.

Now.... If you're looking to make more smoother, yet hip-hop beats, you want to work more on your melodies. Try a melody that varies for a whole 16 count and goes up and down gradually as opposed to just up and down all the time. These beats are indeeed harder to make, but hey, practice makes better.

If you're willing ill post one of my more smoother hip hop tracks so you see what i mean.

cyptm said:
I know what your talkin about. See, it's all in the melody. I've noticed that 50 type beats eg. In DA Club, are very repetitious. You constantly hear the same instrument doing the same thing over and over. These beats also hit harder(heavier kicks, snares and claps.

Now.... If you're looking to make more smoother, yet hip-hop beats, you want to work more on your melodies. Try a melody that varies for a whole 16 count and goes up and down gradually as opposed to just up and down all the time. These beats are indeeed harder to make, but hey, practice makes better.

If you're willing ill post one of my more smoother hip hop tracks so you see what i mean.

co-signed