To all those well versed in music theory

Decyphr

i don;t know really how to the piano nor do i know that much about music theory. I never have really needed to but as i further try to progress as a producer i feel that its necessary that i become somewhat knowledgeable about these things. For those whose who are well versed in music theory and production are there any particular aspects of music theory or any points that u use in ur process that help u to make every single beat unique

before anyone here can help you i think you will 1st have to explain what you as a producer are trying to do specifically

you dont need to learn piano fully to understand music thoery. Get your self a music theory book and a piano and u all set.

true
just learn some basic chords, chord progessions and scales
have some fun with them and sequence them
a small amount of music theory should dramatically improve the tracks you make

THE FIRST THING U NEED TO KNOW when ur goin to add instrumentto ur beat, is WHICH SCALE ur going to use. i found a helpful site that has all the scales and shows which keys are designated for each scale. this will help u make good music without knowing much of the theory; just use the notes within the scale for every instrument u use.
http://www.looknohands.com/chordhouse/piano/.
i recommend the Byzantine scale for those egyptian/arabian hiphop beats.