Experience and Knoledge of acoustics Survey!

did it

just wondering about your questions and your focus how do you expect to gain meaningful data from this

some things missing

I've been doing this for 37 years but I will still end up in the 3+ years category - you need more granularity in time involved in production unless you are specifically targeting/expecting to get different results from those who have under 3 years in from those with more than three years

you are also missing gender data and age data

- to what extent do female producers differ in their attitudes to male producers is always an interesting research question

- to what extent do young producers (<20) differ from 20-29 and 30-39 and in what ways do both of these groups differ from 40+

-- both age and gender can impact on the willingness to spend more money and to engage in treating the production space

Last edited:
Yep, also did it & wondered about the "3+ years" thing - imo three years is still barely stepping out of the "complete newbie" category.

Thanks for the feedback and your time to complete the survey!

Its a very small research project, and yes I didnt think of that about the genders and age. When it comes to the years of experience you are right, the granularity is small, but Im kinda focusing on the as it normally takes about 2-3 years to realize how important acoustics can be when mixing in "home studios". So, Im trying to find out the relationship between how much people are willing to spend to years of experience. As my theory is that with more years of experience and knowledge youd be willing to spend more on this subject.

I too had some problems with the survey.