Considering quitting rap

III G

Hi my name is George and Ive been rapping for a couple of years, I am now 21 going on 22. I am slotted to go to a school for audio engineering in Oct. Lately I have been struggling with rapping in general, My biggest issue is I hate my voice and delivery, When I say something it just doesn't seem right. I would like some honest feed-back and maybe some tips on what I'm doing wrong. Im pretty sure its my delivery thats the main issue but I would like some outside input. Please and thank you.

BEWARE Im currently moving into a new apartment so I have not been able to mix these recordings at all.

This is the only mixed track I have.

https://soundcloud.com/george-lynn-moore/sets/featured-tracks-im-in-iii

Attachments

• Masta Plan.mp3
    2.8 MB · Views: 38
  • 2011.mp3
    2.1 MB · Views: 31
  • hip hop hooray.mp3
    3.1 MB · Views: 27
Last edited:
Bro are you serious smh keep grinding you sound like JOe Budden on on masta plan keep going bro you sound better than these annoying trap rappers. On some rs bro it's really nothing wrong with your voice. Ask your self this question would u rather be 27 and depressed saying what if or 27 and eating off of something you love?? Think about that you got potential and you don't have to be Jay Z level to be successful & It's plenty of independent artists making bread.

No Problem at the end of the day only your fans opinions count and don't conform to the trends just be yourself.

That's dope you definitely got some skills and I'm not just being a yes man. I'm an up and coming producer could you check my link and tell me what my beats are missing I been producing for about 5 months nowhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gf4MrB9MWVI.

Ok so as far as the beat Im going to start of with what I believe to be the sample. (The constantly looping part)