Give my new track a listen! F4F Jiwan - Realign (Original Mix)

Jiwan

Hi guys I recently finished a track, I would love to hear you guys' opinions! Please be as crucial and punishing as possible! Don't even need to mention F4F haha Follow me on Soundcloud! I'll follow you back!

This track's really special for me since I've never done anything like this before so I'm kinda taking risks here but I hope you guys are able to give me some valuable constructive criticism! Thanks

I think the biggest thing I noticed was the drums. The hi-hats sound really weird, like maybe they were time stretched/warped too far to match the tempo. The kick and snare sound ok but a little like a generic stock sound, like something that would pop up in Fruity Loops as a default, you know? The arrangment was pretty cool and I liked the instrumentation and composition as a whole. The change up at 1:30 did seem a little to abrupt for me, I did really like the double time switch up later in the song though, sounded really cool and added a lot of energy. I think you could ease back a little on the limiter/mastering on the track as a whole, the wave form looks really overcompressed on SoundCloud and you can kind of hear a harsh pumping in the volume occasionally.

Anyways, hope that wasn't too critical, I actually really like the track, just trying to be helpful. Nice work!

@ The Funk Junkie Thanks for your HUGE criticism. I appreciate your input :) I definitely agree with the mastering problem you brought up. I kinda had to compromise since I was producing on the headphones (Heading off to uni in a week, i gotta get used to it haha)
I just listened to your signature track and oh god it just blew my mind. Love the percussion. It's really well processed. The balance between the kick and the bass was amazing! Panning job was beyond well done I thoughly enjoyed the track!