Will my music ever be worth anything to anyone but me? (Pop/Rock)

Steffo

As the title says, I'm desperate to know if my music will ever be appreciated by anyone but me. I'm just starting out as a songwriter and this is the first song we've recorded. I know you shouldn't create art in order to please other people, and I will continue regardless, I guess I just want to know if I'm wasting my time trying to promote it.

Artist: Bensonhurst
Song: Never Had Time
Genre: Pop/Rock

https://youtu.be/eD49e7k-sSw

Last edited:
sounds good. i think the vocals should pop out a little more though. People will gravitate towards good music so stop crying and just make music. :)

I think it would help to have a clear picture of where you want to go/your songs to go when you're promoting it. Who's your target?

Like, I'm listening to your song and I the quality's pretty good and I can imagine it in being played in a TV show/film montage or something. Have you considered pitching your songs to music libraries?

The thing about TV/Film placements is that they don't really care if you're famous or not, if you have 2 fans or 2 million fans. They use your stuff if it fits the scene they need it for. Getting placements can really help a band's exposure.