Pop Track, "Memory Lane"

Terry Wong

Hi everyone! This is my new track made with FL Studio called 'Memory Lane':

Could someone give me some advice on the EQing part? I'm pretty new to mixing, so I wish I could learn more about that.

I remember some time ago I posted a song, and someone told me I should 'cut some of the lower ends around 50hz'. How can I know the frequency bands that

I should boost or cut?:bigeyes: I have heard somebody said generally 0-50hz had better be cut since these frequencies can make the song sound muddy; I have also learnt that EQing can possibly make the kicks sound more 'punchy'. So is there a systematic and reliable way to know all the necessary basic stuff about EQing?

Thanks for your help in advance!

i am still learning eg and creating spaces/environments for groups like a reverb on all drums that makes it sound like they are from the same place.

This track sounds good on my monitors, better than my mixes.