Maan... I've spent so long on this it just doesn't sound real anymore.

I understand what you mean. But no it's quite excellent. From the production side, I'm still learning but it sounds near perfect to me so nothing there.

I'm not familiar with your work so pardon me if this goes against your goals etc., but to me all I wanna hear is some powerhouse vocalist belting overtop of it. I think the guitars bring an edge to it that bring it from the realm of symphony into more of a performance feel. And I want to hear that performance. Just my two cents. Regardless though, it's great

I understand what you mean. But no it's quite excellent. From the production side, I'm still learning but it sounds near perfect to me so nothing there.

I'm not familiar with your work so pardon me if this goes against your goals etc., but to me all I wanna hear is some powerhouse vocalist belting overtop of it. I think the guitars bring an edge to it that bring it from the realm of symphony into more of a performance feel. And I want to hear that performance. Just my two cents. Regardless though, it's great

Wow, thanks! Yeah, when you're working on something for too long you sort of lose sense of what sounds good and what doesn't. I certainly had that here... I can tell now that this isn't bad. I think it sounds somewhat less clear and a bit muffled compared to other tracks in the same genre but I like it. Your comments certainly boost my confidence about how my music is sounding in the production, so thanks for that.

As for vocals, I am actually an operatic metal-y powerhouse singer of sorts myself. A symphonic metal album is definitely something I've toyed with in the past and is certainly something I want to do at some point.