Romantic Reggaeton Beat. Need tips with mastering

klzbeats13

Reggaetonero
[F4F] Romantic Reggaeton Beat. Need tips with mastering

Hey guys. This is my first post, and I'm a starting up hobbyist. I tried to make this track have a feeling of regret or lost, while still being hip and engaging to listen to. I'm new to this music production stuff, so any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited:
you could use another piano sound, this doesn't sound like the real piano, or just put it octave higher and see how it would sound. I like the vibe of the beat. could be better mix, but you have time for that. good job. :)

you could use another piano sound, this doesn't sound like the real piano, or just put it octave higher and see how it would sound. I like the vibe of the beat. could be better mix, but you have time for that. good job. :)

Thanks bro. Yea I am trying to get the piano fixed, and i'll work on the mix as well. It's definitely in prototype stage.

Like the vibe of this one, drums sound flavorful. My take on the piano would be to maybe put some reverb and layering on there to make it sound more full and real and maybe put drums louder in mix...but other than that think you did a good job man, definitely got the feeling thru that you were looking for.

Like the vibe of this one, drums sound flavorful. My take on the piano would be to maybe put some reverb and layering on there to make it sound more full and real and maybe put drums louder in mix...but other than that think you did a good job man, definitely got the feeling thru that you were looking for.

Thanks tanelsepp! Yea I'm going to play around with the piano and reverb. Also going to add some effects to make it stylized, but I feel that I need to wait until I get vocals to do that.