DJ Mustard type beat // B**** like Gomez // F.4.F

French Player

Hi everybody. Here is a new beat. A DJ mustard type beat. This is my first try in this style. :D

Don't forget to post your link for the feedback. ;)

This is dope man u got a good sense of melody here...the melodies are catchy and they make sense. I think that section that comes in about half way thru where it totally changes up could actually be a completely separate beat...I know u have that Dj mustard bass in there but I would still try to layer an 808 in on top of that kick I think the track is a lil light in the sub bass territory...I think u can make it work by cutting the bass at like 80-90hz....great job bro I dig it...oh and that beat title is hilarious lol

Last edited:
This is dope man u got a good sense of melody here...the melodies are catchy and they make sense. I think that section that comes in about half way thru where it totally changes up could actually be a completely separate beat...I know u have that Dj mustard bass in there but I would still try to layer an 808 in on top of that kick I think the track is a lil light in the sub bass territory...I think u can make it work by cutting the bass at like 80-90hz....great job bro I dig it...oh and that beat title is hilarious lol

Thank you for the feedback! Yeah, someone told me the same thing about the 808s on another website. You're probably right. ;)

I have a tough time getting down to tracks with the "hey" thing on the off-beats... Regardless, this is actually super dope. The drums are tight and crispy and the rhythm keeps it interesting. The synth bass is solid as well. I don't think I'll ever love the "heys" but that's just the old fogey in me speaking. Dope work!

Here's a link if you want to return the favor, thanks!
https://www.futureproducers.com/for...h-etc/f4f-totally-different-my-normal-508830/

- Hot melodies man -- once the bassline dropped it sounds crazy