new producer/rapper on forum, looking for feedback on vocals, will return feedback

D

djbfree25

(sorry for the obnoxious title)

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the forum, but this seems like a real great place, so I'm going to try to get involved with it. I'm a producer, I've been producing for about 1 1/2 years now, and I'm working with a rapper. I'm looking for feedback on his voice/vocal delivery, anything that anyone thinks could improve his voice/delivery, or if they think it is good. Any comments or criticism are welcome, but please, keep it tasteful if possible.

I've attached the rough draft of our song in 3 parts I produced the beat (no samples), and he's rapping over it. Don't pay attention to the sound quality of the voice, as I didn't take much time to mix the vocals with it being a rough draft (also I'm bad at mixing vocals). Also, during the 8 bars when he doesn't rap, we're going to have a singer singing the chorus.

if anyone wants any feedback on their stuff, I'll also be more than happy to give feedback.

Thanks everyone,
dj b free

damn thats a clean beat. the vocals need to be turned up a tad bit i have trouble mixing vocals as well. the volume is all i could really point out but the vocals could use additives (chorus, adlibs, etc.) nice job.

Tha beat is tight, would be able to give more accurate criticism if everything was tha final quality though.

Im not gonna comment on tha rapper or tha vocals
icon7.gif

https://www.futureproducers.com/forums/showthread.php?p=48489540#post48489540

Last edited:
the beat is is sweet. the rapper's delivery is good for what you're trying to do. I'm a fan of singing, so I liked everything about the song except the rapper. you have talent though producing . if you do other stuff besides rap, I'd want it.

"Tha beat is tight, would be able to give more accurate criticism if everything was tha final quality though.

Im not gonna comment on tha rapper or tha vocals"