What do you think of my first track?

Fryingmantis

Hey guys, I'm brand new to ableton, and production in general. I have been exploring around trying to learn ableton, and as a result of my experimentation, this first track came about. Any feedback on what you think of it, what I could do to improve it, what to add to it, what to take from it, etc would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to these boards, but I'm very inspired and curious to hear everyones stuff and give my opinion. Let me know what you think of this, and I'll gladly check out what you have going on ;). I'm very happy with the way this came about, as I didn't even think I had the production skills in me to create something like this. I used no loops. I'm not trying to hype up my track, in fact its a bit weird and probably not for everyone. But none the less, it made me happy, and gave me the confidence needed to further explore ableton and produce more stuff.

I'm more into the weird side of electronic music. Like flying lotus, russ liquid, thrift works, gaslamp killer, etc. I hope these vibrations I've put out can bring half as much joy and inspiration to someone out there as they did to me.
This track is still in the works, and thats why any feedback would be amazing!
https://soundcloud.com/learning-experimenting/trancedelic

Last edited:
Hi Fryingmantis,

It is not really my kind of music but its pretty creative I think! Some points that I would add/change to make it more interesting;
- Add some reverbs to the highs (crashes, hats etc)
- Add some vibe creating ambients such as strings, that way you can make the vibe change over time and fill up a bit on the mids

Other than that, interesting type of music,

Good luck!