Please help me with my producing!

Rasalp

Hello everyone. I just joined this community in hope for some feedback and critics.

I have made this song that I really like the sound of

NOTE: It's not finished, and it's has got terrible mixing. I am just a beginner.

Also, Could you guys tell me what kind of music genre this is classed as? And what kind of vocals should be put on it?

Please give me your honest opinion, and how I could solve what you don't like. I would love some feedback!

Do you guys like that second part with the trap inspired 808 and drums?

I tried to kind of mix the different styles all together in the second "drop" Not to sure on how it turned out!

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK!

You really have to work on your mixing. It feels as if elements doesn't blend in as well. I think you should try to add more elements and make the track sound more sophisticated. That can be done in a lot of ways. I can't criticize much on your songwriting because... everyone sucks at it when they're starting off. When it comes to the second part, I like what you did with the 808s but again, elements blend in poorly. It feels as if transitions are forced and the song just does not have unity or any seamlessness.

When it comes to mastering... ohhh boy.

You're just starting off and that's great. Keep doing what you are doing and look for constructive feedback from others. You will improve soon enough if you put enough effort and love into your passion.

Happy producing!
-BRIAN

The journey has begun........not my style of electronic music......however, I can here the picture ALL THERE....however, just needs a little patience, and quality check........but shit, Im still learning too...lol

Thank you very much for the feedback and tips Brian! As I said, I know it has got terrible mixing, since I haven't really done any of it at all lol.