My first track, Please give feedback (blank space Niche - Organ remix)

vikz44

Hi guys this is my first track, let me know your thoughts I am VERY new to this so let me know if something doesn't sound right (e.g EQing and stuff)

What genre would you put this song in? I am going for the Danny bond, Jamie Duggan style here.

Thankyou!

Last edited:
This isn't bad for a first track. Actually a lot of good ideas. A lot of the sounds sound really cheesy or stock, with practice this should be fixed.

This isn't bad for a first track. Actually a lot of good ideas. A lot of the sounds sound really cheesy or stock, with practice this should be fixed.

Thanks alot man! tbh they are stock lol, but hopefully in time i can tweak them to make a more unique sound

For a first track, this is really promising. The mixing could be a lot better since it sounds really muffled (needs more high end) and the bass is kinda missing, but I guess I did the same mistakes when I started producing. Anyways gj for a first track! Keep on making tracks, you'll get better by the time :)

I thought it was really good for a first production!

I'm in the same boat, having finished my first track recently. The advice I'm getting is to just keep going - and that you tend to get into your stride after around 20 finished tracks (which is what I'm aiming for).

Out of interest, did you do the vocals yourself?

For a first track, this is really promising. The mixing could be a lot better since it sounds really muffled (needs more high end) and the bass is kinda missing, but I guess I did the same mistakes when I started producing. Anyways gj for a first track! Keep on making tracks, you'll get better by the time :)

Thanks for the advice! means alot!

I thought it was really good for a first production!