My first music in FL Studio. Listen if you dare

Yes this does indeed sound like a first but it's got potential; I'm quite new to fl studio but I'll make some honest suggestions.
1) You're gonna have to come up with something to change up the melody, it was the same melody, unchanged for half the song.
2) Related to 1, it sounded as if you cut and pasted 2 songs from different genres onto the end of the other. I'm not sure what genre you were aiming for but it started with a hip-hop instrumental to an electro mashup of sorts.
3) If you look at the waveform on soundcloud, you'll see it's up and down throughout the song, you want to try and level that by filling it with a low/mid range sound and probably lowering the higher range frequencies with an EQ.
4) The track could 110% do with a bassline in the second 'half', anything! Just give me something haha, it sounds very upper mid-highs and just the kick to bring it lower. :(

Hopefully this is a start, but good luck with FL, it's a fantastic tool :)

Last edited:
Don't really have much to say for this. It's not that good. You need to limit the kick, bring more structure to the track, balance the sounds more, add more sounds and the list goes on. Just experiment a bit more and watch a few more video's / tutorials. We all started out at some point. Brave of you to share this already. Don't let bad reactions on your track demotivate you. Just keep on practising. If you wanna hear what 4 months of FL-Studio progress sounds like then check my Soundcloud. You can really see the difference in quality from the first posted track to the most recent one. Let me know what you think of it ;) soundcloud.com/user-345343572

Hi, thanks for the honest comments.