[FreJ!] - Sharp Cacti // (help me identifie the genre of my song)

FreJ!

let me hear what you think, im not an experienced produce (been producing barely half a year), so i know theres a lot of mistakes both composition and mixing wise

Also be harsh with the drums, i only used one sample for layering the snare, the other sounds i madre from scratch with a synth, so i want to know if i did good, bad, or decent!

Also i will try to give feedback for anyone who drops a link although i cant make promises since my knowledge is very limited right know

Last edited:
Really, really nice overall! How bout upping the tempo just a bit? I think the track would be even better with being little bit faster. And maby a tad more sub-bass.
To me, it's melodic house ?

Last edited:
I would lower alot down compared to the pads from the intro everything is really loud.
I would make the melody at 0:50 a bit less dry.

After 1:00 I like the that u panned it.
At 1:30 everything is too messy IMO, use some EQ to filter down the elements so they sit nice in their place.

1:45 the arp is really cool.

2:00 decent transistion towards the break, nice.

Try to learn more about EQing I think that would help u the most.

Overall I would say its pretty good for someone that only did this for 5 months.

Newer people always make things in such an interesting setting, this was something I've made when I just started: https://soundcloud.com/arksss/boom-boom-boom-boom-1
The hihats are completely washed up xD

What daw do u use?

Really, really nice overall! How bout upping the tempo just a bit? I think the track would be even better with being little bit faster. And maby a tad more sub-bass.
To me, it's melodic house ��