[FEEDBACK] Track I am making

lukasluthra

I'm a producer based in the US (more specifically Georgia) and I have been producing EDM music for the last 3 years. I have strong desires and a dying passion to get signed one day to a label and ultimately do what I love for a living, however a good bit of my songs that I produce either get no feedback or feedback that I feel isn't helpful enough towards my career.

I would seriously appreciate if y'all could check out some of my songs, more specifically 'Arcade,' a preview I just produced today.

Arcade by Naman Luthra | Free Listening on SoundCloud

Thanks!
-Naman Luthra

MY PERSONAL OPINION:

The track is very good/catchy, i'm blasting it through my laptop speakers, i'm rocking my head okok.... HOWEVER it needs an identity or something. It feels a bit empty to me. The melody and structure is on point, i can see you're still working on it so thats good. HOW I WOULD ADD SOME IDENTITY: the track needs some vocals dude, find a local friend or someone with a good voice and write some lyrics, it's fun ez pz and will fill this track up more. Also, i would add some crashes/risers/percussion/ambient sounds in the beginning to fill it up more, just paste in a couple samples and turn them down so that you can just hear them, you will see it fill the track up and sound really good. With some lyrics, this could honestly be on the radio! So keep it up. Could you take a look at some of my tracks and roast me: Happy by SAMUwU | SAMUw U | Free Listening on SoundCloud here is one. the rest are on there.

cheers