Danny Darko - Hurricane Remix

Sayeska

Hey there!
It's my first time posting but hopefully I will be around for a while, I've been producing for about a month now
leave me your links and I'll get back to everyone!

Anyhow without further ado, this remix is my most recent post and any criticism or praise at all would be really appreciated:

https://soundcloud.com/sayeska/danny-darko-hurricane-remix

I've been unable to label it with a specific genre so far but I was going for something slightly chilled out yet uplifting, idk. Thank you so much in advance, any and all feedback means so much to me at this early stage!

Last edited:
Hi fellow, i must say that your remix is much more suitable to my taste than the original work, so good job :). Just 2 little advice. The octave-shifted vocals could be layered to constitute chords for a richer feeling. For the drum lines, kicks could be a little deeper and the snare could be a little more aggressive. Yet my opinions are highly subjective, and as i said before it is good piece of work..

hey man,

im in the middle of remixing this my self ha so its nice to see the competion. i actually disagree with tengrino. octave shifted vocals dont have to be in fiths, take that huge jack u tune thats out now. also i think the kick could use a boost on the top end to have it cut through a bit more but a more agressive kick would ruin the relaxing vibe. good mix man. hope my remix is as good ha

Hi fellow, i must say that your remix is much more suitable to my taste than the original work, so good job :). Just 2 little advice. The octave-shifted vocals could be layered to constitute chords for a richer feeling. For the drum lines, kicks could be a little deeper and the snare could be a little more aggressive. Yet my opinions are highly subjective, and as i said before it is good piece of work..

hey man,