Sampling with recycle?

M

music&me

Im new to samplaing but i wanted to know if can sample with recycle or is it easier if i just get a turntable and just use that with reason.

Uhhhh......no and no......

Neither Reason, nor Recycle actually enable you to record sounds. You can import sounds in .wav format, but neither will actually record sounds for you.

I use an audio editor called Wavelab to record sounds off my turntables, then I make some minor modifications in that program before dumping everything into Reason and mashing away. There are other options that you can use for recording (like Soundforge), but I have been a devoted Wavelab user since Version 2.0 and have grown to love that program.

My first child will be named "Wavelab".

You would be wise to check out this thread....

https://www.futureproducers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153061

And remember - the 'search' field is your friend.....:P

Last edited by a moderator:
^^^please don't name your child "Wavelab", think about how that child throughout his or her life will be name called because of being named "Wavelab"...hope your joking...

heheheheh......I was just joking, but I dunno, I'd be friends with anyone named Wavelab. =)

you don't actually sample with recycle, you use it to chop and slice up the sample....then you load it into reason using one of the samplers or the dr. rex player.....if you get a turntable, you would use some program to record onto your pc (free ones such as audacity, wavepad (not wavelab)), then load the wav into recycle, chop it up how you want, then load that into reason

well on dat note...

is there a way to load a single note/sample/sound that is a .wav file and the dump it into reason so you'd be able to play it out on your midi board.

I mean, i know you could do that in FLP, but wut bout Reason?

Thanks in advance.

Emye said:
well on dat note...