How Long

Pheroshuz

How long did it take ya to make a sample beat that sounded good im trin to get my sample game up but gettin frusterated because it never come out good.

my first sampled beat took me 2 days (saturday and sunday) of basically jus loungin around listening and tweaking my main concept was there within like 20 minutes after i got the sample off an old arethra franklin record, **** came out pretty nice to my surprise if you have FL i suggest the wavetraveller its the only thing i use now.....1

well that depends on how good you are on chopping up samples and loops..

the track "baggysound" on the soundclick page in my sig was my very first sample-track and i finished it pretty quickly..

i have been djing for 3 years and playing drums for 14 years before i actually started producing, so i already had a certain feel for timing and such, so it was pretty easy for me to cut a perfect loop

when chopping single loops making it as perfect as possible is most important, where as when chopping a sample up to lots of small samples this is not as important, because you can make these short hits start in sync with your drumpattern

so it all depends on how you want to sample your track (loop or completely chopped up and flipped)

depends on what u call good. some cats swear loops suck i like loops personally some cats swear u gotta find something nobody has ever heard of to be a good sampler i dont. ive made sample based tracks that alot of people like in 10 minutes. it took me a few days to get really good wit samplin once i realised what i was doin. i can make a sample based track in about 10 to 20 minutes in acid.

for looping it didn't take that long, chopping is another story. It took me a while to get chops to sound good with the drums.