Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Emulating physical crate digging?

plotneezy is offline Registered User
    Thanks

Emulating physical crate digging?

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hello! This may be a dumb question, but whatever, I'm asking it. O.k., I'm a producer who uses a lot of samples, but I'm also 14 and come from a family who, well, let's just say they're not big fans of what I do. Anyways, I say this because I really want to go and dig for samples at a record store, but my parents refuse to drive me, and there's no way that I can think of to get them, or even money for them (no lunch money, private school, no allowance either), so I can't really go digging. I e-dig, whether it be watching crate diggers on fuse, looking up their records on Soulseek, Youtube digging, music blogs, searching Discogs, but none of it really satisfies me, I just love the look and feel of vinyl (I had a friend who moved away, but he DJed and gave me a record before he left), so how can I emulate the kind of random, blind searching of going crate digging? I know I can't really do this, but any way to get closer would be nice!

DES_1 is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    if you want a blind search for music, search foreign music or just a broad genre ,Like 70's rock, and pick some random names, and sample that from you tube

Ousizems is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by DES_1 View Post
    if you want a blind search for music, search foreign music or just a broad genre ,Like 70's rock, and pick some random names, and sample that from you tube
    Agree, that will be the right decision.

supaproducer85 is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    Yes put in artist similar to artist that u like in Google an find the people who u never herd of

KHz Wilkerson is offline Soldier Member
    Thanks
    YOUTUBE = E diggin.

Mr. sickVisionz is offline Registered User
    Thanks