Whats your view on loops

L3NT

Hey guys im new to future producers i ve got 2 questions
1.)I've been producing for quite a while and i was just wondering is it cool to use loops
i do all my leads and beats but i use hat loops or clap loops in my tracks which makes the track even more rich .

2) when i save my track as mp3 the sound in the mp3 differs to that of the DAW . (Fl user btw) . so i ve been using sausage fattner , fl multi compressor and p eq2 in the master mixer . do too many things spoil the output ? or should i just stick to eq2?

as far as looping stuff off records/other media, it's cool, i respect it but don't do it. that's how a LOT of classic beats were made.

as far as loop packs, don't use them either, but i don't see a problem with using percussion loops. when it comes to melodic loops, i start questioning the creativity, why not play your own synth lines?

using the loops from packs is different to me than loops off records because you can't make classic soul/funk whatever loops with VSTs very well (i can't at all personally.)

use whatever you want, just try to make it your own. A lot of people don't know that hit boy made paris from a big fish cd for the main melody. Using perc/clap loops is nothing

to answer the second part of your question:

Yes mp3 does sound different especially at lower bit rates, take the sausage fattener of, its not really a mastering plug in. if you're looking for a one knob solution (which I don't recommend) use atleast the sound goodizer.

Also exported audio will sound different if you're using an ASIO driver in your daw and the Windows driver for the rest, ASIO has a better stereo image and frequency response.

I use an external audio interface have both my daw and the rest of sounds playing through ASIO so the only difference I hear is due to mp3 conversion.