Using smart phone while digging - - Best way to use your phone

Pengh

Utilizing iPhone/Smart phone to help DIG - - Best way to use your phone

So I'm just getting back into the game. There is a strip of consignment shops downtown that i found my self exploring last weekend. Come to find out, they have a large amount of vinyl in really good quality in most stores. I plan to go back this weekend but I'm not an expert by any means when it come to digging. I was thinking how i could utilize my Android device? If I find a record that I'm interested in, I could search for the artist on YouTube? Google search? Do you guys use you phones when you are out? any tips or websites to visit when your out there?

Last edited:
Im going to say it and I know some will diagree and thats cool but to me thats CHEATING lol.. To me that kind of spoils the suprise and takes the fun out of diggin!! sort of like when you go to a spot and its all organized YUCK!! I like a certain randomness to my record hunting... Sure I know that times have changed but most of us use our expierence and portable TT if you have one..If not its still cool because you never know what your gonna get and besides everything is not on you tube..

I don't think there's such a thing as cheating but it would definitely take some of the fun out of it, like buying vinyl online. I have thought about this before and I would definitely use a smartphone while digging if I had one. No matter how knowledgeable you are, you're still more prepared if you have the internet with you. The other day I passed up a Jeff Beck album that I wouldn't have if I had known it was the one with the break on it. I suppose one website I would recommend would be discogs.com, if you don't use it daily already.