Unclear of when using samples is acceptable

By-Tor

Here's the dilemma,

I've been working on this playlist that I plan on dropping on my Soundcloud account around Halloween.

Two of the three tracks I plan on dropping are fine since none of them use samples. The third one however, uses a short snippet from a tv show. I know typically a snippet of copyrighted material MIGHT get a pass if the snippet is used only once. The problem here is that I've used the snippet multiple times during the hook of the track.

I only intend to use this track in this particular Souncloud playlist. I have no intention of making money off of the track. I don't even intend on making it available as a free download.

My question is, under the circumstance I have mentioned, would I be allowed to post the track or would I need the permission of the copyright holders? I apologize if this seems like a stupid question. I know very little when it comes to the legal stuff since I'm just a bedroom producer.

The track in question is here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LmFjzGwudzo&feature=youtu.be

I'd post it. They only care if you are making money...like enough for them to take in a court and have you pay for all of their legal fees.
Tons of people are sampling all kinds of stuff and posting it all over the internet. There's some douchebags that will try to scare you into using no copywritten material.

If, in the strange event, that you receive a cease and desist, simply take it down. No big deal.

There's at least one recent post around the board concerning sampling legalities. You might want to confer with that if you are seriously worried.

Don't stress about it, especially since you're making no money off it. Worst case scenario, Soundcloud will delete the song or block you from posting it