Sampling

mind is so blown
i just went from making beats in my moms basement to becoming a millionaire in 2 seconds after reading this.

I'm new to this. I was asking for tips. Could you help. I pull a audio sample from a accapella song. The pieces I used sounds really good. I just used the daw I have. But I don't like the mpc element sampler. Im wondering should I make the beat first the add the audio etc

I'm new to this. I was asking for tips. Could you help. I pull a audio sample from a accapella song. The pieces I used sounds really good. I just used the daw I have. But I don't like the mpc element sampler. Im wondering should I make the beat first the add the audio etc

ahh It sounded like you were telling us how to do it.. Sorry bout that mate. Haha. Anyways,

I'm not sure I fully comprehend your question, As far as making a beat first or vice versa, you should do what feels better for you.

But most importantly, without going into anything technical, before any of that you must have an idea of what you are trying to achieve, this will make your workflow come a lot more naturally and much quicker.

If you find yourself going through 1000 presets or can't decide on an instrument, you need to stop take a break and rethink what it is you are trying to achieve.

The more you can visualize what you want the easier it will happen.

Last edited:
Thanks really appreciate that. I'm getting old soul songs from back in the day. Pulling certain audio sound of that vocals and trying to bring it to a new hip hop error. I'm just trying to make one beat like kanye West to see how he does it.

Thanks really appreciate that. I'm getting old soul songs from back in the day. Pulling certain audio sound of that vocals and trying to bring it to a new hip hop error. I'm just trying to make one beat like kanye West to see how he does it.