Please help with laying down my chopped samples to the right tempo

TDOT

What up FP?

I'm new to sampling but I'm having a hard time laying down my sample patterns after I've chopped it up.

I get my loop or track or whatever I want to sample into my NI Maschine and chop it up manually.
Once I've chopped up some slices of a song I can play something that I think sounds I'LL live, but once I go to record my vision and what I'm playing I can't match the tempo. I try tap tempo to match it, and everything but it jus never seems to work out, or I'll get it close but when it loops back around on the down beat it will sound off.

Anyone have any suggestions? or maybe I'm doing something wrong?
When I've purchase loops and they come with the BPM it's a piece of cake but when I'm digging I have problems.

Thanks in advance for any help

Does the Maschine have a time-stretch function? If my chops are slightly off even after matching tempo of the original sample to my project I just stretch the chops a little bit to line everything up. For example, if I chop a 2 bar loop and it's still slightly off when I loop it in the sequencer, I just stretch the chop to 2bars and it lines up perfectly. Your chops could also be off-beat or your just missing the correct BPM when using tap-tempo.

Na no time-stetch with Maschine...yet...
Not sure what it is though, if I'm making a beat from scratch and I have a melody in my head, I have no problem figuring out what my melodies BPM would be.
When I have the sample loaded and I'm playing it back, it's nothing for me to tap along to the beat, so why can't I find the right tempo???

It's as if I can play my chops livefor people to hear, but I can't record it?
Dang this is frustrating still

Damn I don't know man. You could try using software like Mixed In Key to detect the tempo of your sample. At least then you would know it's not you just being a little off with the tap-tempo. Keep grinding, you will figure it out.