How to sample in Reason?

DaNOC said:
LOL why are dudes saying you can sample in Reason when you can't ?
Mainboi you see that ? lol dudes lying must don't have reason just want to feel important.
so ur saying that u cant make sample based tracks in Reason? Reason cant record audio but it can import samples and play them back. By ur logic there is no such thing as a software sampler because most of them are just glorified play buttons

When I seen the guy use fruity loops, he didn't have a keyboard nor a punch pad, to me that's wack. I mean use what you use but, I need to feel where I am making my own beat and have total control that's where the talent is. I have my MPC mastered and I do my thing with it. I mean not punching the pads just don't seem right IMO. I can't sit there and place kicks here and there choose 4/4 and a rhythm box, nah I need to hit those pads and bang out that's the fun, and I play keys so I need the M-Audio 88, and my Trinity to get busy.

www.soundclick.com/danoc

:)

X, what I am say is, you can't plug a trs up to your computer or firewire then pop in a CD and sample straight into Reason, that's what I am saying you can only load wav and rex samples into Reason. Loading and Sampling straight in are two different things. The MPC2000xl you can sample straight into that's a sampler not REason

I never said you couldn't import, I said "YOU CAN'T SAMPLE IN REASON" and you can't.

Last edited:
DaNOC said:
X, what I am say is, you can't plug a trs up to your computer or firewire then pop in a CD and sample straight into Reason, that's what I am saying you can only load wav and rex samples into Reason. Loading and Sampling straight in are two different things. The MPC2000xl you can sample straight into that's a sampler not REason

I never said you couldn't import, I said "YOU CAN'T SAMPLE IN REASON" and you can't.