Emulating physical crate digging?

plotneezy

Hello! This may be a dumb question, but whatever, I'm asking it. O.k., I'm a producer who uses a lot of samples, but I'm also 14 and come from a family who, well, let's just say they're not big fans of what I do. Anyways, I say this because I really want to go and dig for samples at a record store, but my parents refuse to drive me, and there's no way that I can think of to get them, or even money for them (no lunch money, private school, no allowance either), so I can't really go digging. I e-dig, whether it be watching crate diggers on fuse, looking up their records on Soulseek, Youtube digging, music blogs, searching Discogs, but none of it really satisfies me, I just love the look and feel of vinyl (I had a friend who moved away, but he DJed and gave me a record before he left), so how can I emulate the kind of random, blind searching of going crate digging? I know I can't really do this, but any way to get closer would be nice!

if you want a blind search for music, search foreign music or just a broad genre ,Like 70's rock, and pick some random names, and sample that from you tube

#1 tip... more places than record stores sell records. Hit up thrift stores, salvation army, goodwill, etc. You can get albums for a dollar or less. Also, if you have public transit, then take advantage of that.