The Digging Advice Thread (great for beginner diggers)

Nicro

I thought I would make a thread for digging related advice, tips and just general sharing of digging knowledge and fun. Hopefully this thread will at least last a little while get some good convos going and help people out, especially newer diggers.

Some stuff I will throw out right away are probably some of the more obvious stuff.

When I first started digging the first place I went was my grandparents house. They have a decent selection ranging from rock(aren't some Pink Floyd albums worth money? IDK), to a good amount of Spanish stuff, some jazz, some folk and then a bunch of random records. Like I got an "African Marimba Music" record from them. Moral is, go to older family members and look through there records.

Venture out of the box. You don't have to dig all soul or whatever. Like I said, my grandparents had some folk and I copped a couple records from them. Folk is dope. I like it. Made some beats with it, and generally just like it for listening. Never would have thought I would like it.

If you travel somewhere, dig! You don't know what may be common in one area but rarer in yours.

And something that took me a while to figure out is: Just because a song is dope doesn't necessarily mean you will be able to flip, or should flip it.

Who else has something to say?

Interesting spin on the digging adventures thread. I am going to change the title to The Digging Advice thread and sticky it

---------- Post added at 09:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:31 AM ----------