any advice would be mostly appreciated

creation

So basically I've been working on beats on and of for a few years now. I'm not happy with what I work on.

I know something is missing but I have no idea what it is? i don't know wether or not my beats need to be mixed better, wether I need to use more sounds. Wether the melodys im creating arnt good enough?? I just know something is missing from them.

I listen to someone like preemo who can work with a kick, snare and a couple of samples and that shit sounds banging, yet I can use a ton of instruments and the beat still sounds incomplete and amateurish.

If I knew what was missing I could focus on learning how to fill that gap but without knowing I can't work on it.

If I could take a "90's hip hop production course" I'd do it but I'm pretty sure they don't exist.

If anyone has a bit of time and could have a quick little look at my beats and other any type of advice I would be eternally greatful ?

https://soundcloud.com/user2880443/made-it

Thank you ??

It would be best to learn all you can about audio production, because that's what helps you be able to do almost any style you can think of.

The manual & youtube, plus wikipedia searches of each and every genre you are interested in.

[Wikipedia moreso]

i would say just a better mix. your highs are kind of obnoxious. you should make the lows stand out more like your kick for that particular beat.