What else do I need?

I'm a small time producer and rapper. I'm in college so I do live in a dorm. I have 2 studio monitors and 2 bookshelf speakers that back the sound up and increase the highs. I have a drum pad and a 49 key keyboard. I use Logic X and I was wondering what else I need to increase the quality of my production from a hardware perspective. I know its mainly about how you make the sounds mesh but I'm really trying to take my hardware to the next level as well

are you using all 4 speakers/monitors at once? if so, i would advise against it.

cliche answer, but unless there is something that you know you need, just work with what you have. about the only thing i would recommend is investing in the nicest interface you can afford.

I'm a small time producer and rapper. I'm in college so I do live in a dorm. I have 2 studio monitors and 2 bookshelf speakers that back the sound up and increase the highs. I have a drum pad and a 49 key keyboard. I use Logic X and I was wondering what else I need to increase the quality of my production from a hardware perspective. I know its mainly about how you make the sounds mesh but I'm really trying to take my hardware to the next level as well

start by getting rid of the bookshelf speakers.

Hardware? Well, unless you are recording hardware synths or anything through a microphone, you don't need any A/D converters or mic pres or mics...

I have no idea what you DO have ("2 studio monitors, a drum pad and a keyboard" says nothing, but your "drum pad" and midi controller will have no bearing on your sound anyway)....

But the upgradable gear you have is: your monitors and your D/A converter

Room treatment will help.

Monitor placement will help.

but the main thing that will make your music sound beter is your skills as a writer/producer/engineer.

Hardware is a pretty insignificant part of the equation compared to that.

Besides a computer/mouse combo, nothing else is needed.