Studio Monitors, what's the most accurate?

You assume as though I've actually been ignoring every relevant post that's come through aha
Don't worry, I've taken all input into account, I think I'm going to go for the HS8s with the way things are headed.
I just wanted to make sure that I've made my intentions for this thread clear when posting on this thread is all.
Hence the extra attention for m.c.gray. xD
What made you decide to get the adams instead?
The price is pretty hefty I'm sure they're great, did you listen to them beforehand or?
How you went from hs8 to a7x I'm guessing money wasn't an issue aha
I mean one of those speakers cost nearly as much as a pair of hs8s!

Money was an issue, Im a student. I pretty much spent everything I had at the time on those speakers. And yes I was in the show room for like an hour listening back and forth.

I could have spent less and not have been broke after I bought the adams but then I wouldnt be able to listen to these adams everyday. Id be missing out and wouldnt have even realized it. I couldn't imagine sitting down and listening to yamahas everyday after having access to these adams.

I felt shitty about buying them at first, but then they quickly made me realize it was worth it. Would have been a waste to buy the yamahas cuz id probably want a better pair later anyway. With these things they are great for listening and for mixing. And the clarity..wowww. I live in an apartment where noise with monitors SHOULD be an issue but with my ADAMs I can play them so low and still hear everything perfectly. The clarity, stereo image..everything about them is awesome. Would never have known how much I was missing out if I would have went with the yamahas. But trust me, when you buy cheaper speakers you are missing out. You just might not realize it until you get the better ones.

Not to say the yamahas won't do..im just saying its well worth the extra money. Its not like they're a pair of ear buds you can lose.

Last edited: