Advice please...

What kind of mic are you using?

What kind of eq did you use?

What's your recording environment?

I personally think the vocals are too loud but if you can answer these questions we can get more specific.

First of all thank you for your response. At the moment I'm just using the presonus studio one bundle..and I know that to an established producer/engineer..that package must sound like a joke for anyone that takes music seriously...but I'm not a producer or an engineer..I'm just trying to basically teach myself what I need to know to make my vocals sound better...I don't believe u need million dollar equipment if you are good enough ...so I have that cheap bundle..I'm actually getting a better mic today..If u knew my story .u would understand better why I'm back to amateur equipment...but anyway..I've seen people record with a simple setup and make it sound like it was produced at a major studio..so I was just wondering what I was doing wrong...

Gentle EQ is your best bet. You really cant do much on vocals they can't handle too much processing like bass instruments.

First of all, what mic did you use? :)