Trouble Mixing trap/rap beats

goonman300

I’ve been making beats for roughly three years and still have mixed that sound terrible. It feels as if I have learned more than enough considering that a lot of producers barely eq and just bring up the master volume. I have a pretty good setup currently with a Focusrite Scarlett solo gen 1 and some jbl lsr305s On fl studio. I am at a point where I’m wanting to give up because mixing has become so frustrating to me. Please help or point me in the right direction. Thanks

Here's what I would do if I were you:
Go over the Fundamentals of Mixing first time you're trying to master the track;
Which sounds need compression? Are your drums too muddy?
Are your hi hats too obvious in the track?
Make sure you're not clipping but your track isn't so quiet that is sounds incomplete.
If you're sampling vocals leave head room for them. Make sure every sound you create is tight so it leaves no trail of frequencies other sounds need to work properly.
It all depends on getting it ready to be heard from all sources so use speakers, headphones, even what it sounds like from your phone.

Here's what I would do if I were you:
Go over the Fundamentals of Mixing first time you're trying to master the track;
Which sounds need compression? Are your drums too muddy?
Are your hi hats too obvious in the track?
Make sure you're not clipping but your track isn't so quiet that is sounds incomplete.
If you're sampling vocals leave head room for them. Make sure every sound you create is tight so it leaves no trail of frequencies other sounds need to work properly.
It all depends on getting it ready to be heard from all sources so use speakers, headphones, even what it sounds like from your phone.