Need help on mix!

aldwayne

I am a noob on the forum. I have finished a song but am having a problem getting the song to a radio ready sound before mastering. I have even tried sending to online mixers and theirs didn't seem as good as what I have attached. Theirs had more muddiness. As a club song I want to maintain the bass feel but even though I am good with headroom, I cannot bring up the volume without distortion. Is there something wrong with the song itself, maybe. Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. If anyone knows of a good mixer please let me know. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• This Sound.mp3
    6.8 MB · Views: 20
Yes. I did subtractive EQ and adjusted everything to what I thought was good sound. Panned out and made sure everything didnt sit in same freq ranges.

Tried that with some luck..that got me this far...looking to get some personal expertise on forum that will point me in right direction or a direction of a good mixer. Thanks though.

So I am a complete novice and newb to music making but I put your track into Logic Pro X and played around with some settings to make it louder without distorting it, heres some pics and stuff of what I did so you can play around with, I think it sounds better.
Open a new blank project in Logic and

1.) EQ: Click the (i) button on top left. (the "i" with a circle around it) and then you will have the option to add effects. Click EQ and try these settings, just move the dots so you get a map that looks like mine.Screen Shot 2018-07-04 at 11.09.11 PM.png

2.) Compression: Somewhere under EQ it will say Audio FX, click it and go to Dynamics then Compressor. A compressor will pop up and you can play around with the different presets by moving the arrows back and fourth till you find something you like.

3.) Under Audio FX again, go to Dynamics then to Limiter and select it. A limiter will pop up and play with those effects by using the arrows.