Mixing ALL my Beats to sound the same in Volume !!

B

blood of a sampler

Alright point blank i knew the few basics on how to mix and its pretty good but when I want to make my beats sound mixed in the same volume there all different volumes I know how to read db levels and frequencies .I just want to mixx all my beats to sound the the same as or similar to a masterd commercial album any good suggestions'

should i record my drums in a pattern example'

kicks - 63% always

snares-54%

hats-59%

percs-57%

piano -60%

bass-50%

should i always record in a pattern like this inorder to keep all the db levels the same or what - i killing myself trying to mixx a master songs to same volume .

.help me please...

no no no

here's how I do it. I have a mastering project where all of my mixes are being mastered. All of my beats (mixes) are loaded into it, and I solo the one I want to master at the moment. When I switch between the beats (tracks), I hear how loud they are compared to each other and adjust the track faders on the mixer.

When it comes to loudness or perceived volume, forget about dB levels. They won't tell you nothing.

i got it down just like i mixx my beat i mixx all my tracks accordingly to volume , im i making sense ' i'll try it thou . A friend of mine told me just to keep the beats at a same level like for instance once mastered the songs just level to -6 db .right or wrong

thankks -t productions

Last edited by a moderator:
Heres the issuse with what has already been said.

volume in ref to how "loud" your mastered or mixed songs are can not be measured in dbfs ( for digital audio ) when you need to be using a diffrent scale called RMS which is included as a measurment in most mastering workstations ( wavelab, sound forge ect ) or as a plug in that range from free to a few grand.