I have some questions about some equipedment I plan on buying for recording

BRHSM

Hey guys!

I have been recording audio now for 8 years with the microphone I have. as 11 year old I started my first youtube channel and I've been using this mic ever since for lots of other recording purposes. Now I plan on upgrading as the sound quality is pure sh*t, specially background noise is a big problem but it also sound really unnatural.

I'm planning on buying this mic and I have some questions about it. The questions are not in any particular order and even if you know the answer to just one question I would like to hear what you think! Also some questions may be based on opinions!

1. I've seen the word "Phantom V48" or "Phantom power" a lot around the web. What is it? Do I need it or is it just better? Are even other options?
2. I'm planning on combining the purchase with an audio interface and monitors for my studio. Do these 3 items work with each other? Do I need to buy extra cables or something? Are there better combo's for this price range?
3. How is this new equipment completable with recording software like OBS or Audacity?
4. Do I need one of these for better specially regarding background noise? My PC has really loud fans (2*19dB and 2*21dB) which messes up most of my recordings (If anyone knows more about PC fans and specially quiet ones let me know, I have a corsair Obsidian 300D with the H100I cooler. So i would need 1*140mm fan 1*120mm fan and 2*120mm static pressure fans)
5. For anyone who has experience with this mic or other microphones in this price range: How is the quality (also regarding my loud PC at a meter away from it)? Do you need to do post processing? I see a lot of people using it upside down, is there a reason for that?

Thanks to everyone contributing to this post! :p

Hi,