Help me out please

Joey020

Yes, i am just another producer who going nuts, i've been producing for about 2 years now on FL studio, what a ride it has been. Right noe i've reached a stage where i eanna move on, i wanna expand, not only do i want to make good beats, i want them to sound as clear as possible, i've been told that its impossible to make a studio quality beat if you're not in an actual studio, i couldn't believe it at first but now that im starting to realize that that kick isn't knocking as hard as they would do on one of these commercial trap songs
and the synths aren't as phat. And the bass isn't as.. Well ...present. I know my way around the EQ's and the compressors a bit i know how to mix my tracks and i even invested about €660 on a set of monitors, but to be really honest... It didn't do much and that really striked me. I can tell the difference between my old little speakers and such.. But im still having a hard time getting everything out of these mixes. It is really really really frustrating me because i really have a passion for this music thing, but the theory behind it seems to be so overwhelming. Right now i really am stuck, i have no idea what i should do, i mean i try to get as much info from the internet but i never really get the results i want, all these little shitty tutorials on "hoe to eq bass and kick" don't help for shit and if you want some real info you need to talk money. When i talk about quality mixing and mastering i mean for example "skyfall" by travis scott, when i listen to songs like those and after i put one of my beats on its one big disappointment especially when i export it and listen to it through my earphones, i dont know what to say no more but the bottom line is THIS SHIT IS ****ING DEPRESSING ME AND I NEED ANSWERS, REALLY HOW HATD COULD IT BE TO PRODUCE A HIGH QUALITY TRACK? I appreciate all the info i can get!

Last edited by a moderator:
Joey,