New music video + advice?

tkan

Hey guys. I'm an independent filmmaker trying to make it with music videos. Although my stuff is more bizarre, dark, and satirical, I've have received generally all positive responses. My question is how can someone like me market myself better? I just don't seem to be getting the work I feel I deserve.

If anyone can give some advice, I'd appreciate it.

My youtube channel name is TKAN (just signed up for this forum so I can't post a direct link)

I would first get yourself a internet presence
1. flood all the video,animation,graphic forums sites (making networking and share your media and your knowledge)
2. get your own website (I have a associate that will help you get it started for free you just need to pay for the hosting) contact me if interested
3.get flyers out in your city....have the flyers concentrated in areas where ppl that would use your services hang around
a.playhouses
b.opera houses
c.college acting programs
4.build a online/street team out of family and friends ...have them get the word out on their facebook pages etc...
5.link up with other flimmakers in your area ...
6.Start a network of actors,actreses,film professionals..
7.Produce a short film every 3 months...simple ones...do you do screenplays???scripts... if you have some pull them out and revise..tweak them and make them come(if not this is where the networking comes in)
6. build a professional relationship with me

Have you offered your work here alot of ppl need music videos,editing if you do that too...

The Walking on Water Coach Antonio aka fataltone

check out my thread here
https://www.futureproducers.com/for...-links-resources-indie-artists-labels-364398/
and my other threads in this section
I do PR and business coaching,general consulting as well providing organizational coaching(which will give you more time in your work day and personal life)
if you want to take your career to new heights and in entertainment media please contact me