Best Cameras For Music Video Production PLEASE HELP

Hey I'm looking to get started and am very serious about getting into Video Production.
Willing to spend anywhere from $400-800 but I'm new to this stuff so please help a brotha out

Yo, about to graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Film.

GO for the DSLR's, they are definitely the new bad boyz in film - they put the big broadcast quality cameras to shame. Loads of people are using them now for music videos, so it's not that special anymore, but you get that 35mm (feature film) look because of the narrow depth of field.

Canon T4i (650D) or PANASONIC GH2 (or the newer GH3) are the best cameras for music video production.

Canon T4i (650D) is a versatile group of video cameras and mulit-camera shoots that saves you a tremendous amount of time on set nad more important is that you’ll have money left over to invest in a good set of lights, tripods, dollies, and other crucial film gear. The cost is $750.00 (Body Only)

PANASONIC GH2 (or the newer GH3) is good for music video directors as Well as for starters, it produces some of the most crisp and high resolution video footage. it’s hackable Unlike Canon’s DSLR, which are crippled by low bitrates and codecs, with the GH2 (hacked) you can get a high quality codec. The cost is $785

So, the best is PANASONIC GH2 that is costly than Canon T4i.

Inspire Music Marching Band
-inspiremusic.com

If I were you I'd rent a camera for now based on the job. DSLRS aren't bad but they aren't good either, It's a still camera that shoots video. They don't do TC they are a pain in post and you don't have any latitude in your image when it comes to color and exposure because of the compression and codec. The way around this would be to get an Atomos Ninja which will get you the best image from the sensor in a good codec. I'd save up and get something like the Canon C100 with the ninja.