Why does my mic sound good for voice but bad for other noises ? (E.g Kicks)

Akulli

i use my phone's mic to record voice/samples into fl studio
i am new to it so i have a couple of questions

why does it give a clear voice when i talk or sing with it
but sound bad when i for example make a kick sound ?

i found out that punching the sofa makes a really cool Kick sound
but when i tried to record it. it sounded like a closed hat on the phone. (i have good headphones)
but its really good for voice.
and i have NOT put "noise reduction" on.

and another question is: how can i record with a higher volume ?
the volume of the recorded files are so low that i have to use audacity to raise the volume then send back to fl studio.

and i use WO mic to send my recordings to my laptop quickly through wifi.
is the quality getting worse because im sending through wifi ?

A mic on a phone is basically a pretty shitty mic - but if it's optimized for something, it's obviously for the human voice.

Not familiar with WO Mic but apparently there's a "pro" version of it that supports "better audio quality".

whats the best mic for me to buy ?
i want something decent but cheap because i dont want to waste too much money since im not making any money from music right now.

Well, most of us don't really make that much money from music. It's like any other hobby.

What kind of a budget do you have? Are you mainly recording vocals or doing a lot of field recording stuff like the sofa?

ok thanks. and about the low volume, is there a way to make my phone record at higher volume?
because raising the volume through audacity or other softwares just ruins the quality of the sound.