When do you you know your ready to sell your beats online?

1WORD

So i have a simple question. When do you know your ready to make some money off of your craft?

I've been producing music for roughly 2 years and would like some insight from people who have experience selling instrumentals online.

Short answer?

When people want to buy your beats.

Suggestions on how to find out if they want to buy them?

Put out a beat tape, if people are asking for more or to buy a beat off you, now is the time.

BUT

There's never a wrong time to start selling beats.

Cheers,
Jordan

There are a lot of artists in this world with many different tastes. Make beats that you like and others will like them too. Keep in mind that 100% of the people will not like them, but some definitely will. If you make a beat and say to yourself, "Yep, I would buy that beat" then you are ready to start trying to monetize your music. Hope this helps.

I think you gotta just feel real confident in your producing ability to start.

But then you also gotta start learning about selling too. But start by doing soundcloud and youtube videos because people are always already looking for beats.