Whats up everyone! Newbie to Logic Pro X any advice much appreciated :)

Hi Guys,

I just wanted to introduce myself and say that I am really happy to have found this forum and share it with you all.
I used to DJ regularly a good few years ago when the Technics SL1210's were the industry standards (I know a good few years ago lol) and I kinda moved out of it slightly when things started to go digital,not so much because I did not want to evolve with the times but more because I didn't have enough time to dedicate to it back then. However I never lost my passion/ ear for good music and now I am settled I want to start producing my own material.

I am fairly new to producing around a month or so and I am using Logic Pro X. I am teaching myself currently and am usually up till silly am each day watching YouTube tutorials. The good news is that i am making progress. I am interested in producing Trap/Rap/HipHop and was wondering if any of you kind people can point me in the right direction for some relative free drum kits/samples etc?

Also interested in your opinions on the Akai MPK Mini as I am in need of a midi controller and contrary to its not great build quality I have heard its a great little controller.

Sorry If I am asking questions in the wrong threads etc I am new to forums and still trying to find my way around.

Any help regarding the above or just genral advice as a starting producer would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks in advance.

Have a great day :)

Kyps .

Setup templates that suit your workflow first thing, so you don't have to waste time and energy repeating your actions.