What Motivates you to keep producing music?

I make music because I feel empty when I don't, because even after years in the medium I'm not sick of it like all the other arts I've tried, and because I want to share my passion with people.
Also filling a dance floor is an incredible feeling, not that i'm a pro or anything

Another videogame to me. I love it to death like I love the mgs franchise.
I'm more into the synthesis and acoustic aspect of sound design however.
I compose afterwords if I'm feeling it enough.

All three of these answers are incredible. It's inspiring to see others that share
similar feelings about music making. For me it's all I have left. It'd take me another
ten years to learn any other profession. At this point I'm just happy I can lie down
ideas and share a good time, listening to what I made. I've gone through some health
issues and this music is something that helps keep my mind off those things.

Last edited:
word man, the further you go, the further you go, right! Music is amazing, there's a mood for anything.

If I wasn't a creative I probably would've been a criminal or politician (in so far there's a difference).. it's a kind of aggression really.. or drive (*sounds better, right?) that needs an out one way or the other.
The choice I have is whether to apply it constructively or destructively. Luckily I've always taken the constructive route so I'm actually a very balanced, relaxed person because of it.

you really cant force inspiration, you learn that it is in control and you have to make the compromise to be its slave if music is something youre passionate about. Im good at letting things other than myself run my life though, why do you think a good amount of us are drug addicts? we learn that early and then express our longing for death through the music.

Lol, that's pretty dark..