What made you start producing music for the first time?

Schvletski

I was influenced originally by my friends, but with no motivation my attempts at producing slowly died. I came back a few years later once I started learning the Piano. From there I needed to write my own songs with more than just piano, so i moved on to digitally producing music.

Last edited:
I was actually playing San Andreas multiplayer on some roleplay server years back. I was filming and editing videos and there there was this one dude who sent Me instrumental to use in one of the projects.
It was really beautiful and I was asking him about it and he said he made it if Fl Studio. Next day got Fl Studio opened it up, and it started from there. :)

Friends were messing about with Magix Music Maker, which was a real thing back then.. it was even advertised on TV.
I played around with it too, but quickly found it too limiting and came across Fruityloops, which wasn't called 'studio' back then.. and my older sister's boyfriend was making tracks with Fasttracker, so he put me onto that and explained the basics of sampling. I went with Reason for a few years, but came back to FL.

Motivation? Meh, dunno... I could so I would..

Started in middleschool with fl studio, then migrated to Reason during highschool.
Then a few years afterwards became a pretty good drummer and learned as many scales as I could.
Learned sheet music also, and many synths.
----------------------------------
A whole different ballgame than making a simple flip. This depends on the producer and how far they wanted to take music producing :]

Last edited:
Hey everyone.... Dissolute Void

I started producing in june...
I'm a game designer but, I thought to myself my games need a better soundtrack...
I'm still not good but I'm working on an album...
I already figured out music theory, and sound design...