What d.a.w should i use next ? [After 5 years of Fl studio]

Ishi

I have been using Fl studio for nearly 5 years, and i am pretty familiar with it.
I wouldn't say i know "Everything" about it but i know quite a lot about it.
The reason i am not sure if i should change it, is because i haven't tried ANY other d.a.w at all.

But many people dislike Fl studio and i was just wondering what will be a good d.a.w to use after Fl studio?

I want a d.a.w which can do everything, because i'm not a fan of working on different programs for one project.
And i also want a d.a.w which pushes my limits so i can get more done with professional sounding quality.

Simply: i don't mind how complex it is, but i want something that can help me grow and also make more professional sounding music.
Because i don't plan to change my d.a.w again.

Did you buy or pirate your copy? Also know that no DAW does everything and all DAWs can be used to create professional sounding music. It isn't the tools you use but both tools and the skill level of the person behind the tools.

Did you buy or pirate your copy? Also know that no DAW does everything and all DAWs can be used to create professional sounding music. It isn't the tools you use but both tools and the skill level of the person behind the tools.
I'm not sure where but I've heard that fl studio doesn't export high quality. and its pretty hard to judge one's own music. so i cant be sure.
do you know anyone who uses fl studio and makes very high quality music ?

-Tell me something specific i can't make in fl studio ?

Last edited:
I can tell he is confused. Fl studio is one of the most advanced daws available.
Switching to a different daw would be a workflow based decision.

If someone is not that fond of it, it is because it is a pattern based daw and the layout is not preferred.
I am also positive that daw even had a synthmaking program that used ruby programming language as well.