Should I develop a soundcloud bot?

westside2

I am not just a music producer but also software developer. Especially I am expert at web bots which is working from your desktop.

If I develop an automatic soundcloud bot will you be interested in it?

I can develop 2 versions: 1 free and 1 pro version.

I am new to soundcloud so you can also give me suggestions about it's features (like following by keywords, following followers of any other user, unfollowing etc), the ultimate goal is to increase your followers on soundcloud.

Edit: You guys got me wrong, it is not a fake views or fake likes bot. It is a mass follow bot. You will just follow your targeted people (like music producers) automatically through my software and then these real people (you already followed) will follow you back too, so you will gain many followers by just a click. So some of them will listen to your tracks and it'll be easy for you to get new followers with an automatic software. This is a great way to promote your music.

But this is not an internet marketing forum so I need to write more details about this software...

Last edited:
web bots are useful little critters (we used to call them spiders at the start of the 90's - wrote a few myself back then), for scanning through websites to find and download/index stuff - that is how google and yahoo, et al, does their thing. Some sites let these bots go anywhere others limit the scope of a bots search by stopping them at the top level

the idea of a soundcloud bot is intriguing particularly given the features suggested/offered
- ultimately, though, it is similar to the 500 followers for $5 type deals
- it will boost you following others and vice versa but may not have any meaning as you have never listened to them
- i.e. yet another mechanism to fake it till you make it