Short Circuiting the "10,000 Hour Rule"

Status
Not open for further replies.

zoo

WARNING: This is a long thread and it contains controversial opinions. It is designed to frighten the unambitious, the lazy or the "quick-fix" type of member we often see on these forums.

Hey all,

Firstly I would just like to say I don't usually post threads on here giving advice; claiming to be an experienced producer, broadcasting my successes and claiming to have a secret to earn a lot of money out of this....I don't want to be associated with any of the ridiculous stuff dudes post around here claiming to be gurus. You can mainly find me on the feedback forums, looking to give and receive critiques on beats. That's about as far as I go these days on here.

(I am by no means an expert, but I have managed to achieve more than most would in two years of production)

I find that there are a lot of dudes on here ruining the experience for the rest of us. There are producers here that spend their time putting up short, brief threads totally lacking in vital information or informative content. I feel a lot of these dudes are just making noise, trying to get you to hit the "Play" button, or hit their website link in the signature. Get them hits up.

While I know some of these guys have good intentions, many are merely trying to make the most white noise. These are largely attention seeking posts, attempting to give out limited or recycled information for maximum brand exposure. I have often private messaged various users on this website who claim to be "in the know" looking for further clarity/advice on a specific detail or in relation to a specific query. It's funny. You RARELY get a reply. Why? These guys don't see the value in helping the "one". They are only interested in mass exposure.