Producers out there, how many hours a day do you spend making music?

PummelVision

As the title states, do you guys spend the majority of your time behind the workstation, or do you take a break every once in awhile? And also, is it good to find other hobbies to do (ie. play video games, workout,) or do you producers exert most of your energy and time into music production?

I had many other hobbies before I got into producing which I still do. But making music takes up so much time, I'm not complaining because I love it but it really gave me less of a social life and I'm all about business now. I'm a high school student so I still hang with friends but pretty much just on weekends. Otherwise I'm making beats from 9 in the morning to 3 at night nawmean. I spend that much time making music though because I love it and know I'm good and have potential to be great and turn this into a stable career. Yah, I catch myself getting out of shape sometimes, forgetting to eat. Not even getting out of bed. Barely any sleep. I kinda have to force myself to do my other hobbies now because making beats is way more fun.

I spend a lot of time messing with fl and reason, not every day like 2010-2012 but it's it is still alot lol.when I do it it's about 1-9 hours messing with everything in kong and drumaxx, omnisphere zebra garritan etc it almost replaced gaming entirely at one point then I found out about pcsx2 :p

rpgmaker is the most fun game i've found beside a few fighting games and such but yeah, I can see myself having beatmaking as a main hobby instead.Not sure why but I enjoy it alot.

As the title states, do you guys spend the majority of your time behind the workstation, or do you take a break every once in awhile? And also, is it good to find other hobbies to do (ie. play video games, workout,) or do you producers exert most of your energy and time into music production?