New producers too cocky?

TDOT

Is it just me or do you guys find that a lot of new producers get into the game and live in their own world where they think they're work is top notch and what everyone else does it so easy and wack?

I have a friend who producers and think he's fire, but I can honestly say I'm much better then him as a producer. Every beat he hears, it could be a Mike Will made it beat, and he'll say something like "That's so easy to do and simple, wait until they hear my ish"
Drives me nuts...

A lot of new producers are not humble and get big headed, but then I listen to their work and I'm really not impressed at all.

I've been producing for just over 2 years and been going hard in terms of knowledge. I've always been humble with my work being new to the game I have this sense of whatever I produce is ok, but I always feel like it could be better, even when it comes to playing my beats I play them in the studio with the engineer to get his feedback but I still don't promote like crazy because I haven't gotten that satisfaction myself to say "Ok I'm nice with this production ish".

What do you guys think? Do you think that maybe being big headed and promoting urself as a genius, and so and so artist should holler at you because you've got fire for them?

Or do you think the humble route is the way to go? I'm sure there's pros and cons to both.

Mouth shut and eyes and ears open as a rule of thumb .

Let them shoot the breeze all day , concentrate on your work .
Listeners will like what they like , friends might blow smoke but that accounts for nothing at all .

I think professionally, it's best to be humble. On here and Twitter and whatnot, I go out of my way not to bash others, especially those who are doing what I'm still trying to do.